

## Govt. of Bihar Government Engineering College, Samastipur - 848127

(Under the Department of Science & Technology Govt. of Bihar, Patna)

Ref No.

## OFFICE ORDER ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE NOTIFICATION

As per the provision of AICTE New Delhi notification F.No. 37 – 3/ Legal/AICTE/2009 dated 01.07.2009 an Anti-Ragging Committee has been constituted. It shall be the duty of the Anti-Ragging Committee to ensure compliance with the provision of these Regulations as well as the provision of any law for the time being in force concerning ragging; and also to monitor and oversee the performance of the Anti-Ragging Squad in prevention of ragging in the institution. The Anti-Ragging Committee comprises of the following members:-

S. No.	Name	Designation	Contact Details
1	Dr. R.M. Tugnayat	Co-ordinator	9763702586
	Principal, G.E.C. Samastipur		principalgecsamastip
2	Representation of Civil Administration	Member	ur@gmail.com
	B.D.O Samastipur	Member	9431818231
3	Representation of Police Administration	Member	9431822993
	S.D.P.O Samastipur	ivicilibei	9431822993
4	Representative of Media		
4(i)	Shri. Anil Kumar (PrabhatKhabar)	Member	8207444638
4(ii)	Shri. Mrityunjay Thakur (Hindustan)	Member	6207992783
5	Parent Representative		0201772183
5(i)	Mr. Shambhu Kumar Ray C/o Shivvartya Sen - EE - 2022 Batch	Member	9939018998
5(ii)	Mr. Manoj Kumar LalC/o Pankaj Kumar - CSE - 2022 Batch	Member	7370996094
6	Prof. GEC Samastipur		
6(i)	Prof. Neeraj Kumar, Assistant Professor, CSED	Member	7677585340
6(ii)	Prof. Rajesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, CSED	Member	8797401780
6(iii)	Prof. Abhay Kumar, Assistant Professor, CED	Member	9265788069
6(iv)	Prof. Zia Hussain, Assistant Professor, CED	Member	8969978838
6(v)	Prof. Mukesh Kumar, Assistant Professor, CED	Member	9122693729
6(vi)	Prof. Mantu Kumar, Assistant Professor, CED	Member	7979053446
6(vii)	Prof. Priti Kumar, Assistant Professor, CED	Member	8789036542
6(viii)	Prof. Varsha, Assistant Professor, CED	Member	9012512000
7	Representative of non-teaching staff	1,,2211221	
7(i)	Shri. Saroj Kr Suman, GEC Samastipur	Member	8709538015

7(ii)	Shri. Anil Kumar, GEC Samastipur	Mamhar	0570950500
7(iii)	Smt. Arti Kumari,GEC Samastipur	Member	9570859500
8	Representative of students	Member	7488584900
8(i)	Praduman Kumar - EED - S20EE67	Member	7322900104
8(ii)	Priyabandhu Sharvesh - EED - S21EE26	Member	9122319555
B(iii)	Aditya Kumar – EED - S21EE04	Member	8969693545

Sd/-Principal G.E.C., Samastipur

Memo No. ACAD/08

Samastipur, date:- 20/01/2023

## Copy to:-

- 1) The Chairman Governing Body GEC Samastipur cum Commissioner Sadar Samastipur Division, Samastipur for information.
- 2) Director, Deptt. of Sc. & Tech., Govt. of Bihar, Patna, for information.
- 3) S.D.O. Samastipur, for information.
- 4) S.D.P.O. Samastipur, for information.
- 5) All Concerned faculties and staff, for information & necessary action.

Principal

G.E.C., Samastipur